1. Home
  2. SureLock
  3. SureLock Android
  4. How to remove an existing user, created under the Multi-user mode in SureLock?

How to remove an existing user, created under the Multi-user mode in SureLock?

KB ID: 42G2107413
Views: 156
Updated: July 2021

Like adding, deleting is also an important process of the deployment lifecycle. Likewise, once the user fulfills the reason it was created, the admin can choose to remove it from the SureLock HomeScreen.

Please follow the below-mentioned steps to delete an existing user from multi-user mode

  1. Access SureLock Admin Settings.
  2. In the Admin Settings screen, tap on the Allowed Applications option and long-press the User you would like to delete.
  3. This will navigate you to the User Settings screen. Tap on Remove and confirm the choice.

Once done, SureLock will remove the user and related data from SureLock Home Screen.

For more details on our products, click here 

Related Articles