1. Home
  2. SureMDM
  3. How to clear the jobs from the SureMDM console?

How to clear the jobs from the SureMDM console?

KB ID: 42G2208184
Views: 37
Updated: August 2022

SureMDM provides an easy way to remove the job(s) older than the selected date from all the devices which are enrolled in that specific account. This option will clear all the job(s) irrespective of device groups.

The steps to clear the jobs from the jobs history are mentioned below.

  1. Log in to SureMDM Console.
  2. Navigate to Settings and click on Account Settings.
  3. Select Account Management and navigate to the Clear Job History (Applicable only for Static Jobs) tab. Configure the below options.

    1. Select Job Status – Select the jobs state which you need to clear the from all the device(s)

      1. Deployed
      2. In Progress
      3. Pending
      4. Error
    2. Select Date – Select a date where jobs older than selected date should be cleared
  4. Click on Clear Now and confirm the same on confirmation window. Account Settings.

To Clear static job(s) on single device group(s) :

  1. Log in to SureMDM Console.
  2. In the console click on Groups on the Top-Left corner of the SureMDM web console. (next to Tags.)
  3. From the list of Groups, select a group you wish to view the job history and click on the Job history (right arrow) option.
  4. This will display all Jobs/Profiles applied to the Group. SureMDM Admin(s) can view the jobs queued for a group based on the status: Pending, In Progress, Failed and Completed.
  5. Select the job(s) and click on the Remove option to clear the job(s) from the specific group(s) only.

Related Articles