1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. SureMDM
  4. SureMDM-Hub
  5. How to De-link or Delete Individual SureMDM Accounts from the SureMDM Hub Account

How to De-link or Delete Individual SureMDM Accounts from the SureMDM Hub Account

SureMDM hub Accounts now support de-linking or deletion of individual accounts from SureMDM Hub. This helps in streamlining the administration process.

For more details on the SureMDM Hub, please click here.

Purpose

The purpose of this knowledge article is to provide a guide on the process of unlinking individual SureMDM accounts from SureMDM Hub accounts.

Prerequisites

  • For information on how to Link account to SureMDM Hub please click here

Steps

  1. Login to the SureMDM Hub Console.
  2. Go to the customers list in Customer Management.
  3. Select the account you want to de-link from SureMDM Hub and press the De-Link option from the top right corner.
  1. Once you select the De-link, a confirmation alert will pop up. Confirm the same on the pop-up, and the customer or account will be delinked from the console. 

Note: Once an account is de-linked from the hub, the hub admin will lose all privileges and access from that console and will not be able to re-link the account again unless the process is initiated again from the individual account.

Step 2: To delete an Account from the SureMDM Hub 

  1. Login to the SureMDM Hub Console.
  2. Go to the customers list in Customer Management.
  3. Select the account you want to delete from SureMDM Hub and press the Delete option from the top right corner.
  1. Once you select Delete, a confirmation alert will pop up. Confirm the same on the pop-up, and the customer or account will be deleted from the console. 

Important Note:

Once an account is deleted from the hub, the Hub Admin will lose all privileges, and the account will be permanently deleted and not recoverable. To avoid account abandonment, please confirm that the actions listed below are carried out.

Action Items:

  • Ensure an Admin User (customer) associated to the Tenant account is added as a Super User onto the Tenant console before de-linking the account from the HUB. So that, after de-linking is successful the Super User can still be able to login to the Tenant account.
  • Once the Super User is added onto the Tenant account, please reach out to our Sales team at sales@42gears.com to ensure appropriate privileges are granted to the Super User.
  • Make sure the Account associated to the Android Enterprise belongs to the customer’s account and is accessible to the customer (tenant owner) alone.
  • Once de-linking is completed and Super User is assigned with the appropriate privileges, make sure to reach out to our Sales team in order assign the licenses to the Individual account (de-linked tenant account).

Need help? CONTACT US

Was this helpful?
YesNo
Updated on September 2026
Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support